www.karennicolesmith.wordpress.com/about/

On a new adventure!

Completing an on-line “Speakers Academy” created by e-Patient Dave. (I’ve mentioned him before recently but I will refresh your memory.) e-Patient Dave (Dave deBronkart) is a cancer-survivor turned keynote speaker and author. e-Patient Dave’s message is around empowering patients to take part in their care and also in the medical system in general.

e-Patient Dave created this on-line seminar to help advocate speakers, like myself, transition from doing our talks for free to eventually making a living doing this. It is a very generous gesture. And although I only started yesterday I have learned a lot already.

So, yesterday I notice that e-Patient Dave drew attention to my “about page” for my blog explaining that it was a good example of an “about page” for a blogger/writer but not for an emerging speaker.

Challenge accepted!!! I looked at the two links he shared as excellent “about page” examples and got to work.

Please take a peak at my NEW AND IMPROVED About page in the link about.

Final BIO

This is also an opportunity to show you the advances I’ve been making. 🙂

I have a feeling there will be a lot of changes in the next while. Especially as I apply bits and pieces that I learn here and there. (Many will be from e-Patient Dave’s “Speaker’s Academy”, no doubt.)

Life is good.

Link | This entry was posted in Amazing People, Progress, The Bigger Picture, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

