Hope . . .

Image

Tomorrow I have an appointment with my nephrologist at St. Michael’s Hospital in the Pre-Transplant clinic.

Needless to say . . . I AM NERVOUS.

Not nervous enough to feel sick or have a headache or anything.

It’s more like the feeling you get when you want to hope for something special (and amazing) but you’re not sure if you’re allowed to.

So, I am going to just chose to be positive and hopeful.

Even at the risk of being very disappointed.

I am going to let myself believe that I am going to get a “yes” tomorrow and be put back on the kidney transplant list.

I have already made peace with possibility of getting a “no”. Or a “not now but maybe later”.

And I will deal with whatever the nephrologist decides tomorrow in the moment when I get his verdict.

In the meantime, indulge with me in a happy moment.

That feeling of Christmas eve.

That feeling you have the day before a vacation.

Premature or not, I chose to relax into the hope that everything will go really well tomorrow.

Think of me at 3pm (EST).

Thanks!!! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hope . . .

  1. Jennifer says:

    Will be sending good vibes your way.

  2. Samad says:

    Hang in there Karen!

Leave a Reply

