Proud to be part of it . . .

Received a link to download a copy of the Queen’s University, Department of Medicine Annual Report for 2013.

Image

I was so proud to see my nephrologists (kidney docs) featured, especially Dr. Ross Morton and Dr. Karen Yates.

To see other doctors that take care of me featured.

As well to see some of the doctors that I work with in my job as a trainer in Clinical Education.

Even some of the staff and clinicians associated with Kingston General Hospital, that I work with as Patient Experience Advisor.

I am feeling really proud to be part of an organization that is doing so many amazing things. (Also nice to see that this year’s annual report was in iBook form . . . pretty progressive.)

Here is my participation in this report as a patient and patient experience advisor. I have to thank Dr. Ross Morton for the opportunity to share my story – in my words.

Image

Image

If you’re interested in reading more of what’s happening at Queen’s University in the Department of Medicine, the document is available on iBooks for iPad and Mac.

This entry was posted in Progress, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

