Project Red Fashion Show Talk (Heart & Stroke) . . .

Screen Shot 2015-03-21 at 4.49.31 PM

Short video recorded for Queen’s University‘s Project Red Charity Fashion Show few weeks ago.

Here is the link to watch the video: (just over 3 minutes)

https://youtu.be/SdCfGi_XtGs

I was thrilled to have the opportunity to share my experience to help raise awareness for the Heart & Stroke Foundation – specifically targeting the university audience at Queen’s University. (My alma mater).

I am living proof. My life has been improved through cardiac research. From my surgically implanted defibrillator to completing Cardiac Rehabilitation to the cardiac medications I take daily. (The defibrillator used by the paramedics and fire fighters who got my heart going again on March 15th 2011 is definitely further proof.)

My day-to-day quality of life is better because of cardiac research dollars.

I can’t state it more plainly than that.

Queen’s University Project Red:

https://www.facebook.com/projectred

134055646_640

Heart and Stroke Foundation:

http://www.heartandstroke.com/site/c.ikIQLcMWJtE/b.2796497/k.F922/Heart_Disease_Stroke_and_Healthy_Living.htm

This entry was posted in Message, The Bigger Picture and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

