Opening a NEW CHAPTER . . .

In the past I’ve made videos for this blog but they were pretty rehearsed – not off-the-cuff.

Now I am trying something new . . . in preparation for a new blog/vlog that I am developing. Doing something more candid. More about my life and lifestyle. (Probably not for everyone’s tastes).

I’ll be covering fitness. Meditation. Yoga. Cooking. My love of fashion. My DIY projects around the house. My hobbies that keep me sane – horseback riding. Even trying new things. And eventually travel . . . if I can get that part of my health sorted. A lifestyle blog.

This blog/vlog will be about balance. How Kingston, ON is a staycation until I can travel. The things I do to keep life worth living despite my health and dialysis. It will be full of big videos and photos. I am really looking forward to working on this new venture.

Screen Shot 2015-06-28 at 9.29.21 PM

Trying out real vlogging.

Here is the link to the video (pictured above) where I talk about this new chapter: https://youtu.be/7EDvY6BTAlk

In the next few months, while I learn my new camera (GoPro 4 Silver) and practice vlogging – basically speaking to you through the camera – you will see videos from time to time where I just speak to you informally.

I will still maintain this blog and use it as I have been – to document my health progress, advocacy, my professional advancements and commentary on the medical system from my perspective.

I think this would be a great time to say thank you for reading my blog posts and supporting and encouraging me. These past few years with you have meant the world to me. Private notes and feedback from have been wonderful. All the love has been appreciated.

4759535950_3da0ea181e_o

If you’re enjoying what you’re reading (and seeing) please further support by subscribing to my blog. (There is a button above.) Thank you!

Consider subscribing to my YouTube channel too. Like videos and post comments, I’d love to hear from you. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCaj9QfPGIMJ685Mnwm3BFoA

Also check out my Facebook page.  www.facebook.com/knswriter

And Twitter account. www.twitter.com/knswriter

Again . . . THANK YOU!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

