Vlogging about my Heart Function DECLINE. . .

I’ve known this information for a while . . . my heart function is lowering.

We’re doing tests – Cardiology in Kingston and Toronto. Quite a few stress tests and ECGs and checking my defibrillator – as it logs my heart function over time.

I’ve gone back to Diana Hopkins-Rosseel at Cardiac Rehabilitation and I will be doing an assessment with them . . . and perhaps working out with them a bit.

I am being vigilant with my dialysis and I’ve stepped up my fitness by starting a trial at a new gym. I am excited for more challenge and heightened supervision in a fitness studio owned by a physiotherapist and a kinesiologist.

Screen Shot 2015-07-13 at 5.00.19 AM

YouTube video. Less than 5 minutes long!

Here is the link to the video on my YouTube channel. https://youtu.be/h6gPja-7A7Y I explain exactly what’s going on . . . in the car on the way to the gym.

Just a reminder. There are many ways to keep in touch . . .

WORDPRESS: www.karennicolesmith.wordpress.com
FACEBOOK: www.facebook.com/knswriter
TWITTER: www.twitter.com/knswriter
YOUTUBE: www.youtube.com/channel/UCaj9QfPGIMJ685Mnwm3BFoA
MY URL: www.karennicolesmith.com

This entry was posted in Message, The Bigger Picture and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

